Ken Perkes Photography Reviews (5 Star Ratings)

Leann Ward reviewed Ken Perkes Photography 5 star
February 25 at 10:35am ·                                         

My husband and I would recommend ken perkes photography to anyone. He went above and beyond to please us. His quality of work is A+. If you are looking for someone to capture every moment at your wedding and more this is the person to hire.

Crys Lucero-Muth reviewed Ken Perkes Photography5 star
February 17,2016

Ken was delightful to work with! My wedding photos are proof of his talent and the dedication he puts into his work shows. Ken captured important moments of our big day and his editing just made the pictures even more beautiful then I could imagine. I would highly recommend Ken Perkes Photography because he is a true professional!!

Ken did my daughter's wedding in August in Oakley at brownstone gardens. Boy did I make the right choice. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous. We are so so happy with how they turned out.I can't thank you enough ken.

Fred Garcia reviewed Ken Perkes Photography 5 star

Beautiful job done by Ken. He was very professional and got ALL the great shots.
He has the eye for the spectacular and natural in same picture. Having Ken Perkes with Terry Newberry at the same event...
You cannot do any better.

An amazing photographer!!! He goes above and beyond to get that perfect shot... Great personality, and knows how to direct you for that perfect pose...prices are well worth it!!!

We had the distinct honor and pleasure working with Ken at our wedding recently and have nothing but wonderful memories because of him!

From our first meeting with Ken, we knew we wanted his talent, his vision and his awesome sense of humor! He made every step along the way easy for us and absolutely captured all the special moments of our incredible wedding.

He was very accommodating and conscientious of our needs during the whole process in 109° weather, making sure we we...

See More
Mandee Toland reviewed Ken Perkes Photography 5 star
May 16,2015

Ken not only does amazing work, he is also a great person to work with! He is so much fun & makes taking pics so much fun!! Keep up the great work Ken! Thanks for sharing our special day with us!!

Desiree Maya reviewed Ken Perkes Photography 5 star
July 3,2015

Ken is awesome! He is a true professional. My husband and I built rapport immediately with Ken because of his kind and warm personality. He walked us through what our wedding day would be like and everything went so smoothly! He captured incredible shots. He added to the fun of the party too. We're so excited to get all of our photos and see the incredible album he's putting together for us. Ken is the man, thank you SO much! - Dez & Miguel Maya

Ken is amazing! Anyone is lucky to have him as the photographer for your wedding or any other event. You can rest assured that Ken will capture all the best moments of the special day, so you can relive those memories forever. Ken's service is always above professional quality, but combined with his passion... you couldn't ask for a better person to be your photographer!

As a DJ of many events, whenever I work with Ken, the events could not have gone any smoother! He is prompt, understanding, and provides a truly professional service. He makes the effort to work alongside with every vendor/venue, and this is something forgotten at times by others in the industry.

I would always recommend Ken's services to anyone asking for a photographer at their event!

Sierra Gangwer Orrell5 Stars Ken was great to work with! He took his time and got some amazing shots! I can't wait to see all the final photos! I would recommend him to anyone! He is such a good guy and really cares about his photography! Thank you Ken!


Theresa Fiore Bragg5 Stars When you want a job done professionally and you want to be sure it becomes a memory that will be "priceless" then Ken Perkes Photography is the place to go. Ken not only captures the moment but he captures your vision. Kens personality adds to the photo experience. Fun to be around and makes you feel more then comfortable. He seems to bring out the best in those he is shooting. Thanks Ken for always making everyone you shoot look so good.
 
Gilbert N Katie Hernandez5 Stars Very professional. Was very considerate of specific request and worked amazing with the dj and wedding planner to make sure every aspect of our special day was on time . highly recommended!!!! October 26,2014

Gina Sciortino-Silva —December 2014  5 Stars Ken is amazing to work with! I have been constantly blown away by his work and am so looking forward to seeing our completed wedding pictures. If you are looking for a professional and awesome photographer, Ken Perkes is your man!!

Jaclyn Combs 5 Stars Ken Perkes was AMAZING to work with! Both myself an my husband had an amazing time, Ken is the best! September 2014
 
John Foster5 Stars Ken Perkes is the Real Deal.....! Fantastic Pictures... Worth every penny...! September 2014
 

Patricia Hope Ward KEN'S THE BEST. November 2014

Terry Newberry5 Stars August 2014
When it comes to shooting a wedding or any function for that matter, you need a photographer who is organized, knows what to shoot and is in complete control of the subjects he shoots.
Ken is all of those put together. I have seen him work large wedding groups and his style is just wonderful. He knows how to manage people in a very kind yet organized manor. His passion for working with people is ... See More
 
Ken did an amazing job at my son Derek and his new wife Ana's wedding. He is professional while at the same time a lot of fun. He made the pictures a great experience for all and worked incredibly hard to ensure we had all the pictures we could want throughout the whole day. Great
job Ken and Thanks !!
 
 
Kellie Lott
Wedding:  9/29/2012
    • Quality of Service
    • (5/5)
    • Professionalism
    • (5/5)
    • Value
    • (5/5)
    5.0
We first met Ken when we attended a bridal fair at Oakhurst Country Club in Clayton, CA (which was our wedding venue). We were newly engaged and trying to decide on different vendors for our wedding. Ken had a booth there & we immediately loved his photos when we saw them. We talked to him a bit & then went to review other booths. Within the one hour or so that we were there, we were convinced that we wanted Ken to be our photographer - based both on his photos and his personality! Ken was wonderful to work with! He made me feel at ease as a panicked bride all the way up to the wedding day. On the wedding day, he showed up timely, was completely professional, & took gorgeous pictures!!! I'm not usually a fan of any of my pictures and I remember seeing some of the first ones he posted thinking how beautiful they were! Additionally, in regards to our opinions of him, we received several comments about how great Ken was. My husband's family is a catering family and thus they have worked at so many weddings and seen so many photographers. His relatives couldn't stop telling us how hard he worked & how many pictures he took.....they were so impressed and said he was the hardest working photographer they had ever seen. Ken went above & beyond to make our wedding day stress-free & amazing! And his pictures have only helped to bring that memory back every day as we pass them in the hallway. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Ken Perkes as a photographer for your wedding!!!!!
 
 
Ken was my photographer for my wedding on Sept 27th 2013. I was so impressed because he not only knew everyone of our family members names but our whole wedding party's name. You should know that we had 18 bridesmaids & groomsmen plus my hubby and I, his family and mine as well. I was so impressed!! As the day went on our wedding party started feeling good with a few adult beverages and this give Ken a run for his money, but Ken kept his cool and was simply amazing. I thought that he was going to run away real fast but he didn't. I really enjoyed having Ken at my wedding. If I had a rating chart and the highest that I could rate him was a 10 I would give him a 20. I will defiantly recommend Ken to everyone who asks. Thank you again Ken! Ken Perkes Photography
 

Andrea C Dowling-Gonzalez

Ken was the best photographer ever. I will never use anyone else. I will recommend him to everyone. Thank you again Ken
 
10/30/2012
First to Review

We selected Ken as our wedding photographer over a year before our wedding. He was introduced to us by the Jefferson Street Mansion in Benicia. My husband and I set up a quick meeting with him in Discovery Bay and instantly fell in love with his work.
Ken stayed in contact with us up through the wedding, it was great knowing he took pride in his work as well as he made us fell as though he truly cared about our special day.
On the day of the wedding Ken was on time and professional. He worked well against the clock and with our crazy family members. He even stayed late to get in all of our special day.
He got our pictures to us very quickly as well. We are currently trying to decide which pictures we want to use for our album which is so hard as he did an amazing job and all the pictures would be perfect in our album!
I would definitely recommend Ken to all of our family and friends and will keep him in mind for future family pictures.

 
Ken is the best photographer I've ever worked with. Extremely friendly, fun and professional. Very willing to make sure you get what you want. Definately choose Ken!
 
 

Where do I start. I gave Ken an email. which lead to a phone call, which then lead to him inviting me & my mother into his home...We chatted, vibed and clicked, like friends naturally do. Ken has a great Personality, he's funny, kind, caring and most of all professional. He allowed me to be the ham bone I know I am. He let me think I was running the show.... but again I'm easy to photograph :) Ken will back me up when I say this, The camera loves me...cause it does ;) Now my husband he isn't the photogenic type and I makeup for what he lacks.. Ken didn't miss one beat in letting me be silly with Dwight to get these crazy yet amazing shots he got . He worked with me to get Dwight to smile. plus I think it helped Dwight out. That ken thought of us during photos. While everyone was in cocktail. Ken had asked our Dj to bring us a drink. He gets 10 thumbs up for that. not only is he a great photographer he is very handy to have around Ken also helped out with the pinning of the back of my dress. Thank you ken. I would Recommended Ken to any couple, family, parents, friends, or any one person out there looking for a photographer. He talented and professional and the man with the master plan. Thank you Ken!!!! Plus he gave me Awesome Sneak peak teaser in less then one week.

 

Awesome photographer! Ken makes you look, and feel, like a million bucks.... His photos show his expertise and great personality
 
 
Ken Perkes is a wonderful photographer and a better person! He made the stressful situations smooth and we appreciated every thing he did.
I am writing this from hawaii because I feel so strongly that it needs to be said! Ken Perkes photography did an amazing job! His non stop energy and amazing excited attitude was fantastic. He even handled my little meltdown.
Wanted to simply say thank you and that we love you! Great job brother!
!!
 
 

Ken was an amazing photographer at my sisters wedding this past Saturday! Professional, fun and talented. What more could you ask for?
 

 

OMG Just received Christina and Matts Wedding pictures, Wow so many Awesome shots!! I think choosing pictures for their book is going to be harder then planning the Wedding! Thank you to the photographer Ken Perkes Photography .
 
 
 
Best Choice choosing KEN PERKES as our Wedding photographer !!! Going through my disc and as I go through the photos ... I'm living my wedding all over again !!! Thank you isn't strong Enough !!! omg yay Thank you !!!!! KEN you Rock !!!

 

Julia
Wedding: 6/14/2013
    • Quality of Service
    • (5/5 Stars)
    • Professionalism
    • (5/5 Stars)
    • Value
    • (5/5 Stars)
    5.0
Ken does amazing photography. He photographed our wedding this past summer and did a fantastic job. We are forever thankful to him for capturing our special day and all the great memories. Thank you Ken.